fema new jersy snady


Residents of Bronx, Kings, Nassau, Westchester, Rockland, New York, Richmond, Suffolk and Queens Counties in New York; Atlantic, Cape May, Essex, Hudson, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean and Union Counties in New Jersey; and Fairfield, Middlesex, New Haven, and New London Counties in Connecticut are currently authorized to apply for FEMA relief.

Residents and business owners affected by the storm can apply by registering at disasterassistance.gov or by calling (800) 621-3362.

FEMA will help with temporary housing and for some damage not covered by homeowner’s insurance. Bookmark Green Guru Network's home page to keep up to date on counties added. 

Westchester and Rockland have partial funding....   You can register anyway and stay tuned as these two counties are expected to have full relief shortly.



stormdrain_300Storm damage from Hurricane Sandy? If you live in counties designated as Disaster Areas FEMA may help with the costs of repair.

Which counties are currently funded?

Find out if you qualify

Apply online or from your smart phone.

Or call FEMA at (800) 621-3362,

Today take photos of all damage, keep copies of all receipts.


Leverage FEMA Funding And Other Incentives To Go Green

Has Hurricaine Sandy got you considering flood insurance? Floodsmart.gov can help.

Are you a municipality considering creating storm shelters? FEMA has funding may be available. Ehow has the story.

Powered by Tags for Joomla